#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Well, the last month of the year, went very quickly!  This week not so much reading as there were other things that took my time.

One endeavour was cleaning all the outside windows and for the first time ever I used Wet and Forget, there is an add – “just spray and walk away!” Well sounds easy. But firstly it was $70 but I think I’ll get a few more sprays out of it. It cleaned the windows just like they say, although I managed to get almost as much water on myself as well as the windows. Next time I think I’ll do it in my swim suit!

The garden is coming to life slowly. One lot of beans are up but I am battling white fly, there is always one pesky one left when I hand kill or spray. A few squash and pumpkins are up and so will wait and see. At least I am dealing with all the weeds around the rest of the place fairly well!

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

The Book of Beginnings

And listening to…book cover

Up next:

Not sure might buy a Kindle book! I have tons already on it but none appeal at present. Feeling finicky! 

Last Week’s Posts

November Wrap Up

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

22 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Window cleaning is messy work. I really enjoyed Inheritance and hope you did too. I can’t wait for the next book in the series. The Sally Page book looks good and I really enjoyed that Rhys Bowen book. I really like that series though I need to read the few books I haven’t read in it.

    Like

  2. That window cleaner sounds easy. Our windows are way overdue for a good cleaning. We have a LOT of windows, plus three stories, so it’s a big job. And we’re overdue for removing the screens to wash them, too – sigh, hopefully, next spring! I love hearing your garden updates, as everything here is turning a dull brown. Hope you find just the right book to entice you next!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on the sparkling windows! Hubs just despairs of our windows, tries occasionally to clean them but mostly streaks them. Then the doggos stick their noses on them anyway – lol!
    I’ve been reading some “free with Prime” books from Amazon, finding some pretty good choices for my current reading trend, which is fairly mindless. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope the window cleaner worked well. I plan to do that sometime soon.
    I have been considering listening to a Karen Rose soon.
    I sometimes have to search and search but I have tons of books to choose from too.
    Have a good week and Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I agree that November seems to have passed too quickly.
    I have to admit I’ve never washed a window in my life, I have heard of Wet and Forget though, it’s supposed to be excellent for keeping showers clean but it’s so pricey!

    Wishing you a great reading week

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I can completely relate to having tons of unread books on your Kindle but not wanting to read any of them! 🤣🤣 I have a pumpkin plant up- it’s growing out of one of the compost bins. My cucumbers on a go slow and nothing much is happening with either my chili or capsicum plants. Pete brought me home 3 tomato plants he bought out at Kawhia – they all have blight – but the ones a friend gave me are all perfectly healthy. 🤷‍♀️I hope you are enjoying the Sally Page, Kathryn, and that you have found something you want to read. 💕📚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’ve noticed several people have said they haven’t been reading as much for various reasons, myself included. I guess it’s just that time of year. Have a great week! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. November really did go by very fast. I can’t believe we only have one more month left to the year. Your books look so good. I have to add Silent Scream and Inheritance to my list. Both look great. Hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.