#IMWAYR, Review

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Another week starts with a new Monday! Last week I spent reading of course, gardening and quilting. I spent a day with a friend as well. We had two days of rain which was much needed for the garden. My viewing has increased as I am still watching Suits and now The Crown has started up, and I like watching The Block Australia as well. As well I want to watch Lessons in Chemistry on Apple so my evenings are blocked out!

What I read last week:

I really enjoyed Iron Flame and tried to read slowly and spin out the 600+ pages but alas it came to an end. I really like many of the characters and the challenges they face. I don’t like the violence but in reading I think I can keep my imagination low key, but if it were a movie or TV series I couldn’t watch it.  After Iron Flame I need a day or two before I can pick up another book, always happens after a book I really enjoyed. I’ve seen some criticism of the book online but if I feel I have my money’s worth I am happy.

What I am reading now:

Something straight forward that was already on my Kindle.

book cover

I am listening to…book cover

Up next:

I don’t really know what I might read next. But perhaps this one from an Australian author.

book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

All the Little Truths   Debra Webb

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

25 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I cannot wait to read Iron Flame! I was surprised by how much I enjoyed Fourth Wing and I read it mostly based off your recommendation so I think Iron Flame is coming up soon. The Jane Porter looks interesting and that’s a new to me author. I hope you are having a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad to hear you enjoyed Iron Flame so much! I’ve heard such great things about the series. I’m not usually a big fan of fantasy, so I’m not sure I’d like it, but with all the rave reviews, I am tempted to try it.

    Hope you enjoy your books again this week and get over your book hangover 🙂

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope you love Bad Behaviour, Kathryn, and that you are enjoying your current reads. We were forecast heavy rain with thunderstorms this afternoon but all we’ve had so far is a few showers. The heavy rain and wind over the weekend have wrecked my roses, but my vege garden appreciated the rain. Have a great week. 💕📚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.