#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Welcome in.  I had a slow but good reading week. I might have spent a little bit of time completing a jigsaw as well. Apart from that the week seems to have rushed by.  Today I plan to make some soup in the slow cook crockpot looking towards autumn and winter.

What I read last week:

book cover

What I am reading now:

The London Girls

And still listening to The Color of Light by Emilie Richard

Up next:

Set against the backdrop of a small town in the throes of a very real opioid crisis, Unlikely Animals is a tragicomic novel about familial expectations, imperfect friendships, and the possibility of resurrecting that which had been thought irrevocably lost.

book coverLast Week’s Posts

Books on my Autumn Reading List

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

27 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are You Reading?”

  1. I am dreading winter, Kathryn! Nothing wrong with a slow week. I love jigsaws, but I haven’t done one for a while. I have a whole cupboard full that I have rescued from charity stores, plus several brand new ones. Have a wonderful week. ❤📚

    Like

  2. Sometimes its nice to have a slow week. Unlikely Animals sounds interesting with a ghostly touch.
    I was so tired when I finished my post last night I forgot to link anywhere.
    Hope you have a good week and Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like a lovely week, Kathryn! I haven’t done a jigsaw puzzle in ages (and we have stacks of them waiting), but I do enjoy them. Maybe I will sacrifice our dining room table and start one this week! We did one in March 2020, at the start of lockdown, and finished it, then started another in April 2020 … and just put it away, partly finished this winter! ha ha Definitely going to stick to 500 pieces rather than 1000 next time!

    The Reading List looks good. And Unlikely Animals is one of the selections for Booktopia this year! I just got my copy from the bookstore hosting the event and will be reading it soon, and I’ll get to meet Annie Hartnett in May 🙂

    Hope you enjoy your books and have a nice week –

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  4. There’s nothing like soup on a cold day and I always feel so productive when I get soup in the crockpot! The Reading List looks interesting and I love the cover for The London Girls. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It’s so silly, but I still do a mental double take when you mention the season you’re in, before remembering we’re in different hemispheres! 😁 I didn’t love The Reading List but agree that it would prompt good book club discussion! Unlikely Animals sounds good to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m reading In Farleigh Fields and almost decided yesterday to put it aside – I wasn’t feeling the characters like I have in her other books. Then I remembered that I do like Pamela and want to see what happens with her, so I decided to stick with it – lol! Honestly, your influence with The Book Date is helping me stay with books these days, so thank you. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Linda you could fast read it!! That is skip the bits that don’t grab you. Or slow read it with just a little at a time and read something else as well that is really grabbing you. It is different to her other books, and I prefer them too.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.