#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Welcome in to another reading look back and forward. Nothing unusual in the past week – the usual – the weather was just a tad less humid and that helped. I visited, went for another sea swim, read and quilted.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

The Vibrant Years

Up next:

A review book.

Johanna is not Sorry 

Last Week’s Posts

January Reading Round Up

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

17 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Less humidity is always a good thing! I need to read more of RaeAnn Thayne’s earlier books. I’ve really only read one and while I didn’t like it as much as I enjoy her later books it’s fun to get some of the backstory of the characters in her new books.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I didn’t know, or maybe didn’t remember, about this linkup. I’ll have to join next week. I am currently listening to The Girls in the Stilt House. It may be a good story, but the narrator is ruining it for me. I have to finish it today for book club, so I’ll grit my teeth and keep listening.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like a nice week! I’ll have to look up that Sonali Dev to see if it’s a standalone. I’ve been listening to her Rajes books on audio, and need to get back to them. I’m on #4, The Emma Project.

    Like

  4. I wouldn’t mind some boring nice weather 🙂 Though I can’t complain – the skies cleared today, and it was almost 60 F! Looks like a nice variety of books for you recently. I’ve heard good things about Sonali Dev’s novels.

    Enjoy your books and that nice weather!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.