Review

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

October speeds by! We have Labour Weekend here which always signals to me October is ending! I had a good week with a little bit of everything I enjoy. I sat and watched a cricket match where New Zealand finally won agains Australia in Australia. Cricket is to me what I guess Baseball is to USA fans.  I loved every bit of the match. As we are ahead in time I only watched the beginning Live, then watched the replay Sunday morning. Did I say – so good!

What I read last week:

High Spirits is a review book and will be posted. The Peach Keeper was a book from my shelf and I enjoyed it. Gilt was a library book about a jewellery business family, a good read. One Mountain Away was a reread by audio. I loved it all over again. So good.

What I am reading now:

Today I will be starting.

The Work Wives

I will also start listening to this book which will be a reread via audio.

book cover

Up next:

Secrets in the stacks 

Last Week’s Posts

Keeping Up Appearances.  Tricia Stringer

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

36 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I’m starting Secrets in the Stacks tonight and am really crossing my fingers it worked for me. I loved the first book in the High Spirits series but was so disappointed in High Spirits though I did still enjoy it. Is One Mountain Away one of the Goddess series books? I read one and absolutely loved it and meant to go back and read more in that series.

    Like

  2. Yes, where has October gone? I’m not happy about it because here that means November is quickly approaching and winter! We did have some nice weather here last week, though – I’ve been trying to spend time out on the deck whenever it’s warm enough!

    I’m not much of a baseball fan, but our local team the Phillies (Philadelphia) just won the championship last night and is going onto the World Series for the first time in decades, so people around here are going CRAZY!

    I love rereading an old favorite book and enjoying it just as much again 🙂

    Enjoy all your books this week and your warming-weather!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Okay I see. English influence like us. And cricket is a major sport and your players are part of the West Indies cricket team, which of course i know of!

        Like

  3. The Work Wives and Secrets in the Stacks look like fun. I love Susan Elizabeth Phillips, especially on audio! I have some audio romances waiting for me through the library, but I’m waiting till November to lighten up after all my dark October reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sarah Addison Allen was my introduction to magical realism and made me a fan of the genre. I enjoy many more authors now just as much but have loved all of her books. I’d say Heather Webber’s MR books are just as good. Enjoy the cricket!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I like the look of High Spirits. I almost never do a re-read. I have too many new books to read/listen to. I am glad though to see others enjoy their re-reads.
    Glad you enjoyed your cricket watching.
    Have a good week and Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes, October is flying by too quickly! We have neighbors who are from India and they are huge Cricket fans. One day, we woke up and there were about 75 extra cars on our street–they were watching a big match via satellite (so it aired in the very early hours of the morning) and had invited all their friends over!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. So many tempting titles. I am eager to visit New Zealand someday, as my granddaughter Aubrey lived there for more than two years and loves it. Now she has gone back to visit.

    But…one problem. I don’t like long flights. LOL

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.