#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Greetings all. I had a good week. We dipped back into winter for a very short time but seem to be out of it again. Sunday I went into the city and my friend and I did our usual trip around the harbour for oysters and chips. Only trouble was as we sat on a set near the sea,  a gust of wind took our paper and emptied some of said chips and oysters onto the sand. To the glee of some very eager seagulls, and the disappointment of two horrified adult humans. We rescued what we could and the seagulls had a bit of a win. We had a walk afterwards up into the hilly bush which was nice and contemplated how soon we might be swimming in the sea below. In fact a few brave people were but just a tad early for me.

What I read last week:

Three review books and Lessons in Chemistry on audiobook completed. I really enjoyed Lessons in Chemistry, it is so well done on audio.  Possibly not for everyone but I was entranced by it.

What I am reading now:

So about to get into The Winter Garden.  I am a little nonplussed about why I chose this, I think it came through on an email offer and I was in a clicking mood. It is a dual time line and I don’t usually go for them. However it will be a different kind of read and that’s always good.

The winter garden

I am going to do a reread of One Mountain Away by Emilie Richards. These books were on sale recently and I couldn’t resist as the series is a favourite of mine.

One Mountain Away

Up next:

A review book #2 in a series and I did enjoy the first one in the Haunted Haven series.

High Spirits

Last Week’s Posts

A Brighter Flame.   Christine Nolfi

Murder on the Poet’s Walk.    Ellery Adams

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

20 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I’m starting High Spirits tonight and am really looking forward to it! The dog in the first book really reminds me of my dog. That’s awful about the chips and oysters but I’m sure you made the seagulls day! I love that Emilie Richards series too but need to read that one. Have a great week!

    Like

  2. A good week of reading for you! I like the look of The Banned Bookshop of Maggie Banks. I had Lessons in Chemistry come in for me from the library on audio last week, but I had to postpone delivery because I was afraid I wouldn’t get to it in time to finish it before it expired. Still a long holds list for it! Then I ended up listening a lot over the weekend and probably could have borrowed it after all. Oh, well! It’ll come around for me again, sooner or later.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your trip to the harbor with your friend sounds wonderful! Sorry you lost your food, though! Looks like some good reading lately, too. I really want to read Lessons in Chemistry – I’ve heard so many good things about it. Good to know the audio was well done!

    Enjoy your books this week & thanks for hosting the linkup! I look forward to it every week –

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I hope you end up loving The Winter Garden. Your outing to the city sounded wonderful (well, except the lunch debacle). I hope your days edge more into the Spring and you enjoy more lovely events with friends and family.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.