#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Well and another new month. For many of you hopefully feeling Spring and for us here definitely feeling Autumn. Although that said, April was a very sunny month for where I live so it was really lovely. Today a promise of some rain.

What I read last week:

Looks like a lot for one week, but two are audiobooks that I finished and had been listening to for a few weeks.

What I am reading now:

I am reading through this series, once I start one it sure pulls me in.

You Can't Hide

Up next:

Beach House Summer
Listening to…
The fairy Godmother
 

Last Week’s Posts

The Vanishing Type.  Ellery Adams

Five Books off my TBR in April

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

21 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I like the look of Lost Coast Literary, especially! I’m trying to catch up on my spreadsheet of what I’m reading this year. I do really well with it in January and February and then I start to let it slip. Congrats on working your way through your TBR!

    Like

  2. It is finally starting to feel like spring here – a bit late this year! Looks like a nice variety of books for you this week. I need to choose an audiobook or two for a long road trip I have coming up this week – fun!!

    Hope you enjoy your books and that nice weather this week, Kathryn – thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Like

  3. We definitely are not having spring temperatures in Pennsylvania. We had some freezing temperatures at night. Fingers crossed that it will start to warm up,

    Enjoy your autumn weather.

    Looks like you had a good reading week…Happy May Reading, Kathryn.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Stephanie How to Be a Wallflower was okay, I gave it 3 stars. It was good but it didn’t wow me, that said could have been my reading mood at the time.

      Like

  4. It’s starting to feel like summer here in Alabama. I really wanted a little bit more of spring! But oh well. At least winter is over. 🙂 I hope to finish a few books this week that I’ve been reading awhile too.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m glad to see you liked the Ellery Adams. I’ve read several of her books and enjoyed them.

    It’s been pretty rainy here. April has been very wet for us.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.