#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

So we are at the last Monday in April can you believe!  We are well into Autumn now here in NZ. Got that feel to it, but very little rain really so far.

I have given totally up on Bloglovin’ now to follow blogs, I have remembered WordPress Reader and because I can use it for Blogger blogs as well I think it will work out. I am in process of putting in the blogs I follow but haven’t done them all. This Monday link up will help me sort some more.

I viewed all of Season 1 of All Creatures Great and Small set in Yorkshire and now I discover Season 2 is not here yet. So sad about that because I was right into it!

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

book cover

And still a way to go on my audiobook The Wedding Veil.

Up next:

A backlist book from the library.

Sweet Salt Air Last Week’s Posts

Sunday at the Sunflower Inn.  Jodi Thomas

Library Theme Books I want to Read

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

35 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Many bloggers have been dissatisfied with Blogger. I use Feedly which has been fine. I thought I’ve read Eloisa James but I guess not after checking. Maybe it was some other author whose name is close to hers in spelling.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve given up on Bloglovin too. I check it periodically when it’s up to see if there are any blogs I follow that I forgot to move over but I’ve essentially switched over to Feedly which I’m actually liking better. I loved the first book in the Ellery Adams series and am looking forward to reading more from it. I’m curious about the Eloisa James series. It’s been years since I’ve read her books but right now I’m listening to a Lisa Kleypas and am realizing how much I’ve missed historical romance.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes goodbye to Bloglovin’ forever! I find the WordPress reader good so will stick with it for now. I liked the Eloisa James novel but didn’t really love it. Lisa Kleypas historicals have engaged me a lot more,

      Like

  3. I remember enjoying Sweet Salt Air and keep meaning to read more Delinsky. Will have to do that as I have a couple on my kindle picked up on sale over the years. I hope you get some rain. We seem to be getting the right amount these days which is good for plants and trees.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Every one who has commented on Sweet Salt Air has said how good it its. My library copy is a bit grotty – probably needs to be put out to pasture, but have made my self read past the stained pages! So far liking it.

      Like

  4. Watched a movie last night made in New Zealand — What We Do in the Shadows! Thought of you, but only because you’re the only person I know who lives in NZ, not that you reminded me of vampires or reality TV. Have you seen the movie? It’s comedy horror, which for some reason I love. I laughed uproariously the whole way through, but my husband kind of just sat through it, bemused. There’s a TV show based on the same premise, but I’m sure I won’t get him to watch that with me!
    Funny to think of autumn approaching as we’re just heading into spring here, but both are seasons for getting organized! I use WP Reader, email, and these link-ups to try and keep up with bloggers, but mostly I just don’t keep up and really need a better system, plus I need to retire!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, haven’t watched What We Do in the Shadows because not a vampire person for movies (will read them in books!) Hmm comedy / horror. Will have to look it up to see who directed it.

      Like

  5. I haven’t been to Bloglovin’ for ages. 🙂

    We are entering springtime…can’t wait for the warmer temperatures.

    LOVE the cover on WINTER COTTAGE.

    LOVED SWEET SALT AIR…I know you will enjoy it too.

    I was out of town last week so didn’t stop by.

    Have a wonderful week, Kathryn.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m a big fan of Barbara Delinsky and remember reading and enjoying that book awhile ago. The cover for Summer Cottage is so inviting! I have been having trouble with Bloglovin all year and thought it was just me. I’ll leave it up on my blog and see what happens. I use “Follow.It” besides Blogger Followers. It allows people to subscribe by email. I don’t know if that helps you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.