#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Welcome in all. Well here we are certainly moving into Autumn, as many of you move into Spring. I’ve just spent an hour out tidying the garden. You’d hardly see where I’ve been but just pulled the last tomato plant and the bean plants.

I am happy to say my young great nephew is recovering well from Omicron and no one else in his immediate family got it, which is amazing.

What I read last week:

Great reading week! One audio finished and enjoyed, a cozy mystery full of yummy food, a romantic suspense with a very scary killer and a very good middle grade story set at beginning of WW2.

What I am reading now:

One from NetGalley

Summer at the Cape

And I am listening to…

A reread of a book I read years ago. Recently listened to the first in the series and loved it every bit as much as first time.

Rising Tides

Up next:

One from my print TBR.

Hana Khan Carries On

Line break

 

18 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. It actually FEELS like late fall here today, Kathryn! Brrrr – 30’s and windy but at least the sun came out.

    So glad to hear only your great nephew got sick and has recovered – nasty stuff! I’m still not recovered, almost 3 months later. Glad the rest of your family didn’t get it.

    Looks like some great books last week & nice variety. I’ve been wanting to read Hana Khan – might even have it on audio.

    Enjoy your books and your garden clean-up! We’re doing the same here but for spring 🙂

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So glad to hear your great nephew is recovering well and didn’t share! I’m trying to decide if I want to plant a garden this year. I’m leaning towards just herbs though that was what I was leaning towards last year and never got anything planted! I really like that Ellie Alexander series and I want to reread the Nora Roberts trilogy. I’m not sure I’ve read it since it came out originally.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I wish it was fall here but this year I’m actually looking forward to warmer weather, well decent temperatures, not freakin hot ones, because then it’ll be easier to dress in my me-mades.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.