#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Welcome in all and I hope you are all okay. It is so good to touch base each week with readers in various parts of our world and to find out how you are all doing as well as what you are reading.

Here in NZ omicron is very present and we now have big numbers each day. I am hibernating a bit, although if the weather is good a friend and I will take a trip to an island in Wellington harbour one day. Meanwhile camped out in streets and around parliament in Wellington is a large number of people objecting to covid restrictions. Some have become sick so they fashioned tin foil hats (some of them) because they believe the government is sending radiation to destroy them. I know lots of crazy happening! They have caused big disruption. I do not feel kindly towards them!

And meanwhile we have one big Crazy and  the Ukraine situation. I feel the only thing I can do is pray.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

And I am listening to…

Another Chance to dream

Up next:

book cover

Last Week’s Posts

Romance Books

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

26 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are You Reading?”

  1. I hope NZ’s case numbers will peak soon and start going down. Here in California numbers have been down so next week the mask mandates will stop. It’s a bit scary. Masks I think will still be required in schools while our county’s health division examine the data. I know I will still wear a mask.

    Like

  2. I’m crossing my fingers that you enjoy The Blue Castle. For me it’s the perfect kind of book for all the craziness in the world right now. It’s one of my favorite comfort reads. Now I want to reread it!

    Like

  3. Hope you all got vaccinated so Omicron is a fast blip!

    I love The Blue Castle. During a lockdown I listened to it read aloud with a group of us; the person reading had never read it before but most of the listeners were old fans. One of my best lockdown memories!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I realize I forgot to comment! Is that Susan Mallory new book? Look forward to seeing what you think of it.

    Like

  5. Reading and blogging are a good distraction from the woes of the world, if only temporary. Thanks for continuing to host this weekly link-up!
    I usually don’t like photographic covers, but that beach on The Summer Getaway looks really inviting! Things are opening up here, and we have started to travel a bit, but are still wearing masks just about everywhere and are still hearing from people we know that they have caught the Omicron variant. We’ll be heading into spring and warmer weather soon, and I hope that will help!

    Like

  6. Ah, Kathryn, I’m so sorry to hear that both COVID and The Crazy have reached NZ finally. Both seem to be global pandemics now!

    Looks like you read some good books, though! And your trip to an island sounds lovely.

    Enjoy your books this week, and thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Like

  7. I am sorry to hear that Omicron is so heavy for you all right now. Things have calmed down here and they have lifted the mask restrictions again. I like the cover of the L. M. Montgomery book. I have not read that one by her. I hope you have a good week!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh just when restrictions here are easing you are getting it big time 😦 I just want it to END
    And Ukraine those poor people I have them in my prayers everyday for their courage and stamina against the Megalomaniac Putin have a good week

    Like

  9. Praying is all I am doing too….so heartbreaking about Ukraine.

    Sorry Omicron has increased…good idea to hibernate.

    Stay safe, and enjoy your books for this week. Love the cover on MURDER ON THE EAST END.

    Like

  10. I’m sorry that Omicron got its foothold in NZ, and equally as baffled by those so eager to risk their health and that of others for a cafe latte. The Ukraine situation is another whole level of crazy.

    Wishing you a great reading week, stay safe.

    Like

  11. So much craziness and turmoil in the world. Sometimes it feels like it gets worse by the day. I’m sorry Omicron is hitting NZ hard now. Our numbers are finally subsiding–for the moment.

    I love LM Montgomery. I know I own and have read The Blue Castle once or twice but I don’t remember much about it

    Stay safe!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I love these memes/ link ups too- it’s always nice to check in with blogger friends every week. 🙂

    I’m sorry to hear about Omicron there, and the protesters as well. We have a TON of that here in the States, obviously, and it’s so disheartening. Sad to see it happening elsewhere as well.

    Take care and be well.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Sorry to hear Omicron is increasing but it too will pass.
    I like the looks of your romances! The Blue Castle looks good and I have always liked Lynn Kurland. I hope you enjoy them both. Stay Safe and Happy Reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Yeah, the world is scary crazy right now! I had no idea that Omicron was so bad in New Zealand. It was quite bad here (I had several extended family members come down with it), but things seem to be improving now.

    Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.