#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

And another week has rolled by. On the whole it was good to me. I had a couple of times with others, which was enjoyable. The funny thing Friday when a group of us gathered it was roaring hot weather and very muggy. And then Sunday with a friend – very cold. Or relatively so! Cardigans and jerseys out for a day! Oh well, that’s summer!

I finished finally Go Tell the Bees I Am Gone and liked it, sure there is a bit of a cliff hanger but was quite comfortable with that!

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

Another book off my shelf. A YA, I enjoy Julie Buxbaum and this book deals with that topic of scandal of the privileged paying for their offspring getting into college. So far, good reading.

Admission

Starting to listen to a book I think I bought in an Audible sale awhile back.  Never read the author or listened to the narrator but sometimes its good to branch out.

The Parfit Knight

Up next:

book cover 

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

29 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Yay for finishing Go Tell the Bees That I Am Home! That was an accomplishment!

    I reviewed one Julie Buxbaum novel early on in her career and have never read another! But I liked that one, so I should read more from her. I didn’t know she wrote YA, too.

    And my book grouop is reading The Editor for our March meeting – I just requested it from the library 🙂 Can’t wait to hear what you think!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Like

  2. Our weather has been mostly cold but seems to be getting somewhat above air hurting my face cold which I am glad for. I’m looking forward to listening to the 2nd Ellery Adams in that series. I’ve really enjoyed it so far. Have a great week!

    Like

  3. The weather has been all over the place. I am glad you were able to spend time with friends. I am glad you finished Go Tell the Bees I Am Gone finally. I am glad you enjoyed it! Admission sounds good. I hope you are enjoying your current reads. Have a great week, Kathryn!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s how I feel about New England–don’t like the weather, wait and it will change later. 🙂

    Glad to hear you enjoyed Gabaldon’s book. I want to check it out as well. It has been a long time since I read any YA. I am overdue.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Doesn’t look like you have too many books in the fire, or on the burner, or whatever the phrase might be. I always have too many books I’m currently reading! lol My link is up. Thanks for hosting! – Lyn

    Like

  6. Our weather has had a 35 degree spread in one day. Sometimes it is best to layer.
    Glad to hear you are getting the chance to visit friends.
    The Parfit Knight has my interest. I hope you enjoy all of your reading/listening.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I think I’m going to have to wait for either Diana Gabaldon to declare that the Outlander series is over or for her to die before I start that series! I have a friend who loves them, but did not love having to wait 7 years for the next book (and possibly another 7 for the next!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know that big wait in between books in the Outlander series is huge. I sort of learned to live with it, and always amazes me I can remember once I open up the next book and get reading.

      Like

  8. I gravitated to The Editor, but then when I went to the Amazon page, I saw that I had already bought and read it! I must have really been out of it back then, but I see that it was around the time that I had my gall bladder surgery, so that probably explains it! LOL.

    I might have to reread it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.