#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope your week went well, as we remembered the events of 9/11.

My part of the country now has had its restrictions lifted for the pandemic, not Auckland though. However we now wear masks going into any place outside our homes. I visited someone in  hospital and it was quite an experience. But good they are taking such precautions.

I listened to #298 of the Modern Mrs Darcy podcast. It’s not often I’ve read some of the books discussed and decided I wanted to read one or two others mentioned.

What I read last week:

A good reading week completed with A Good Day for Chardonnay. Oh my, loved the book, I want the next one sooner than it can be published.

What I am reading now:

book cover

And I’ve started listening to…

Up next:

book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

Write My Name Across the Sky.   Barbara O’Neal

Five Additions to my Bookshelf

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

16 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I’m waiting for the audio edition of Project Hail Mary to come in from the library. The holds list is LONG! I also want to read or listen to A Good Day for Chardonnay. We were hoping to go on a family trip to Santa Fe this February but I don’t think we’re going to want to go this year, after all.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad your restrictions have been lifted! Lots of people here never stopped wearing masks. I did, after my 2nd shot, but only for 2-3 weeks, then the numbers started coming up again. We are trying to be very safe, though big public events are going forward, which makes me nervous.

    I always enjoy the What Should I Read Next podcast! I can never decide what I would say if I were on the show – how could I possibly choose only 3 of my top books to mention?? I am WAY behind on that one, though – my alone time, including podcast-listening-time, pretty much disappeared with the pandemic when my husband started working from home! But he’s on his first business trip in 2 years so maybe I can catch up a bit this week.

    Glad you read some good books last week. Enjoy your books this week, too, and thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m glad your restrictions have been lifted but that you’re still taking the precautions you feel are necessary.

    I really liked Project Hail Mary in print but I keep hearing that the audio is fantastic.

    I like the cover of the Darynda Jones book. It has a very New Mexico feel.

    Enjoy your week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s hard to believe after all this time we are still dealing with the pandemic, but we all are.

    The Darynda Jones book looks so good. I really have to read that one. Enjoy your books and have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yes, it is hard to believe that twenty years have gone by since 9/11. And we are just now getting the troops out of Afghanistan!

    Your books look good!

    It seems impossible to believe that we are still dealing with Pandemic restrictions, but I guess that’s what happens when people don’t take the necessary steps to move beyond it all.

    Enjoy your week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.