#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Wet week, but it went okay! Saturday I went to watch my 7 year old great nephew play his soccer. They have four 20 minute games against 4 teams. 8 aside. It was fun to watch, but my sister says she is not letting me know when they play here again because… well… I might have been rather vocal!

So some reading and happy with the quilting I achieved. Also got out for a walk each morning, I find going out around 8am is good then I don’t have to think about it for the rest of the day and more than likely put it off! This morning I met my nephew’s wife and their young son out for an early morning walk too.  Extra bonus!

What I read last week:

Both great reads.

What I am reading now:

book cover

And I’ll be beginning to listen to

book cover

Up next:

book cover 

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

25 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. LOL! I loved how you were vocal! Of course you were appropriate. When my brother played basketball for a private, Japanese league, our team always had less spectators but me and my daddy were the loudest!

    Like

  2. Ha – I’m not sure I would have thought of you as “rather vocal”! My daughter tends to be that way when she is at her son’s (a junior in HS) games.
    Walking in the morning is nice and good when you can motivate yourself to do it. Maybe I could start again if I could get myself up at 7am.
    So nice to run or walk into family while out. 🙂
    I’m glad you are enjoying your reading. I’ll be interested in your thoughts on Fire Keeper’s Daughter. I really like the cover.
    Have a good week and Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like a good week for you! Both of my sons played soccer from ages 4 to 18, so I miss cheering them on each weekend! It’s a fun, fast-paced game to watch (as opposed to baseball, which they each played for 1 -2 seasons and is soooo slow!).

    Glad you had 2 great books last week – that’s a good reading week 🙂

    Enjoy your books and your walks this week and thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    2021 Big Book Summer Challenge

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I had to laugh about your sister’s reason for not telling you about the next time they play. I coached soccer for years and I’m more then a little vocal so I understand! The Missing Sister is on my list. I have 2 more books before I get to it but I’m hoping that won’t take too long. I hope you’re having a wonderful week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Good for you getting your walks in. I’m the same in wanting to get it done early. Sounds like you enjoyed the soccer 😀
    Enjoy your reading this week and stay warm!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. LOL that you were too vocal at the game. 🙂

    I like to walk early in the morning too.

    Two books in a week is good…I enjoyed THE NEWCOMER.

    I hope you are enjoying THE LIGHTS OF SUGARBERRY COVE.

    Have a wonderful week, Kathryn.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. How nice that you got to spend some time with your family members! I’m not a sports fan but I do love watching young kids play their games. I always crack up when they run the wrong way or stop to check out a bug!

    I’ve been admiring the cover of Fire Keeper’s Daughter for a while now.

    Enjoy your week!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I was rather vocal when my son played hockey and my daughter played soccer. Came close to getting tossed during a hockey tournament. It is to easy to get overly involved.

    Great books this week. Cover for The Lights of Sugarberry Cove is so pretty.

    Hope you have a nice week.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. It’s too cold and wet here to walk, I just gave in and turned the heater on because I’m freezing even though I’m breaking my own rule about only using it when the temperature gets to single digits (it’s currently 12c at 2pm)
    Enjoy your reads!

    Wishing you a great reading week

    Like

  10. I haven’t been able to go walking in awhile. Between the humidity and the rain, it’s impossible right now. Maybe soon. Your books all look so good. I hope you enjoy them and have a great week!

    Like

  11. How fun it sounds like you rooting at the soccer game. 🙂

    Same here with walking. It’s good if I go early before other things give me an excuse. 🙂

    Love that cover for The Newcomer.

    🙂

    Like

  12. I need to figure out a way to have regular walks outside! That hasn’t worked well here.

    Your books look good! I loved The Newcomer, of course, and a while ago, The Sweeney Sisters. Enjoy your week.

    Like

  13. Ha ha! I kind of love that your were the noisy spectator at the soccer game!

    Good for you for getting out walking! Now that my kids are out of school, I’m going to try to head out in the morning too.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.