Review

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you are all doing well. And into May which I know for many of you will be looking forward into summer. Enjoy, especially all those who have now have had the vaccine, I hear of lovely stories of families meeting up. Some light at the end of the tunnel, although by no means are we at an end. It is so scary for those in India for instance.

I have mostly been hibernating … now we are facing into winter. Some reading and quilting of course and a little walking. The weather is okay today so hopefully I’ll get out for one.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

After reading a few contemporary fiction books I had to have something different so I picked this off my shelf. About to start.

Scandal in Skibbereen

And listening to Under the Southern Skies by Kristy Woodson Harvey.

Up next:

book cover 

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

27 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I have just reached full immunity and all of my extended family is either fully vaccinated or just about to get their second one. It definitely feels like some of the pressure is lifted a bit which is nice. Lady in Waiting looks intriguing as do all of your books (except the Connolly which I’ve read!). I hope you’re having a wonderful week!

    Like

  2. I’m late this week because we took a little trip but I still wanted to stop by. It’s always so strange to think of May heading into winter for you!

    Looks like lots of great books – some intriguing titles there for last week!

    Hope you enjoy all your books – and thanks for hosting!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Not sure how cold it gets for you in winter but enjoy the walks while you can! I remember enjoying the Harbison book and the Morgan title is on my list thanks to your review. Have a good week, Kathryn.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Here up in the Northern Hemisphere I just got my garden planted this weekend, our house is fully vaccinated but I’m still very wary about doing things without a mask inside, like dining, going to a movie etc.. And it was just announced today that because some Americans are STUPID and refuse to get vaccinated we are not likely to reach heard immunity. Have a great week

    Like

    1. I know those people that refuse vaccines are hard to understand. Some are genuine, some are pig headed! My garden is coming to an end. Still eating some of my tomatoes though, so different from the shop!

      Like

  5. I have my second dose of vaccine tomorrow, it definitely is giving us hope in the UK. I know we are supposed to be attracted by the cover of a book, but titles are what can do it for me. “If in doubt, add butter” has me automatically wanting to reach for it without even reading the blurb! Have a good week.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. My husband is eligible for the vaccine from this week but it will be ages until I am, though it’s not really an urgent need where we are luckily.
    The Autumn weather has been really nice and mild here.

    Wishing you a great reading week

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Definitely glad to see things loosening up in our state. My first shot is done, so I was able to host Easter this weekend for family. Was nice to see them.

    Love your reading list this week. Hope you enjoy your books.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Yes to a light at the end of the tunnel! And May snuck up on me! Hard to believe it’s almost summer (here) already. I hope your weather stays nice as long as possible as you head into autumn/ winter.

    The Summer Seekers looks like a good read.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I hope you get to enjoy some nice weather. I agree that it is good to have variety in genre reading. The Connolly book looks good to me. Have a good week and Happy Reading!

    Like

  10. I have to admit that I’m a little jealous of your fall. The weather isn’t very warm here, so I’d rather hibernate as if it were fall! Oh well! Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.