#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Have You Been Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you are all doing well. I had a good week of sunshine and some Autumn tidy up and cleaning. Today I have rain, but as we haven’t seen any for weeks I am hoping it will revive the garden a little.

What I read last week:

A great week for reading. Loved them all. So pleased A Bad Day for Sunshine sat on my shelf for so long so now I don’t have to wait too long for #2 in July.

What I am reading now:

My next book for review.

book cover

Up next:

book cover
 

Last Week’s Posts

Recent Books for Review

The Path to Sunshine Cove  RaeAnne Thayne

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

26 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Have You Been Reading?”

  1. LOVED The Last Bookshop in London and Surviving Savannah. I am sure you will love Surviving Savannah too.

    I am waiting for some warm Spring temperatures. 🙂

    Have a great week, Kathryn.

    Like

  2. A good week for sunshine and a great week for reading – sounds wonderful!

    Had to laugh about that one book sitting on your shelf so long that the sequel is coming out soon – I can relate! I really need to read a Catherine Ryan Hyde – I keep hearing about her novels.

    Hope you have another great week of reading and fall weather!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve got CRH’s new book coming up on my review list. I love her books. I like PH’s books too, but had to pass on this one. Too many books, so little time. I hope you enjoy it. I’ll get to it at some point. Have a great week and happy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve been enjoying the Charley Davidson series by Darynda Jones on audio, and I’m debating whether to jump into the first book of her new series instead of waiting to finish the other.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t know Laurie. This series is contemporary and quite different but still very quirky. Would not mix you up I think. On the other hand when you get to the new series then you will have a few to go through without waiting.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I love when it’s time for spring cleaning! It feels great to get rid of everything I don’t need!
    Nice reading week last week! I hope you enjoy Saving Savannah – I like the sound of that one!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. We had rain this weekend, too. It will help the grass grow as we make our way through spring. Glad you enjoyed your book. I still need to read The Last Bookshop in London. The covers for Seven Perfect Things and Surviving Savannah both look great. Hope you enjoy them.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I organized a few closets last week – figured out what to keep or donate. I look forward to your thoughts on the CRH book. I usually enjoy her books. Have a good week!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I like A Bad Day for Sunshine too.
    Seven Perfect Things was one of my MM picks this week. Hope you are enjoying it.
    The other books look good too.
    Enjoy the rain and your reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.