#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

So here is what I am reading or planning to read. In terms of viewing I watched season 4 of Doctor, Doctor which is an Australian TV series and a load of fun, plus I love the scenery. Some of the characters are rogues but loveable ones! In my research to see if there is going to be a season 5 I found out that overseas this is called The Heart Guy!

Apart from that not much. Just the usual you know, a brothers and sisters fish and chip night, bit of Covid drama and an earthquake that woke the country at 2:30am and a possible tsunami that didn’t happen. The usual political carry on, especially by the haters of our PM. I think we are all familiar with that.

Yes, I will most likely watch the Meghan and Harry – Oprah interview. I don’t have a lot of sympathy for them but prepared to listen.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

book cover

And I am listening to…

book cover

Up next:

book cover
 

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

27 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I hope the earthquake wasn’t too awful. We’ve only had a few small ones here and I have never felt one! The last one woke my husband up but I slept straight through it. Looks like you’ve had some great reading and I see a favorite on your read list (that Allison Brook series!). I hope you enjoy the Anna Lee Huber series. It’s a bit different from the usual cozy but not particularly dark. I really loved the 2nd one.

    Like

    1. Will see how I go with the Anna Lee Huber book. Am tired and that make reading slow. But by tomorrow might be right into it. Has an old time feel for sure and really well written.

      Like

  2. Thanks for sharing Kathryn I think the whole world is having dramas of their own. Harry and Megan isn’t is funny how the pond also mostly separates the haters from those who feel sorry for them. But then we here across the pond don’t really have to deal with royals. My mom and hubby got their first vaccine shot today and I’m so excited I may only have to wait a couple more weeks before I can roll up my sleeve.
    xo

    Like

  3. Wow, sounds like quite a week for you! Good thing you had some good books by your side 🙂 Looks like a nice variety for you last week in your reading life. And how nice to get together with your brothers and sisters!

    Enjoy your books this week and thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Like

  4. I hadn’t heard about your earthquake and tsunami warning. How scary! I’m glad the tsunami didn’t happen.

    I don’t consciously follow the royals but they’re almost impossible to ignore. A rift in a family is bad enough but then to go publicizing all your grievances? Not a classy choice on their part in my opinion.

    Enjoy your week!

    Like

  5. I’ve had a lot of family time in the past week so almost no reading. They will be in town until Thursday so I probably won’t pick up a book until then. It’s so good to have them visit. One is from Alaska and another from Colorado – haven’t seen them since 2019. I haven’t paid attention to the royals since Diana so won’t be tuning in. I wish them well. Glad the tsunami didn’t materialize!

    Like

  6. An earthquake holy crap! Glad you are ok 🙂 I’ve never experienced one before here in Canada, but I’m sure I would be terrified regardless of how big or small lol!
    Great book choices! I hope you enjoy your upcoming reads! Have a great week 🙂

    Like

  7. It looks like you had a good reading weak. I’m not sure if I’ll watch the Harry and Megan interview – it feels almost like royalty doing Jeremy Kyle (one of those salacious shows where people air their dirty linen in public!).
    Glad to hear you stayed safe, have a good week.

    Like

  8. I’ve been watching clips of The Good Doctor. I really should go to bed instead, but I’ve been watching a lot of YouTube.

    The Secret of Happily Ever After looks good. Hope you enjoy your books.

    Like

  9. I heard about that earthquake! Thought of you and hoping wasn’t too serious there! Thank goodness a tsunami didn’t develop. Fish and chips sounds lovely. 🙂

    I love the look of the Huber books.

    Like

  10. My husband was telling me about the New Zealand tsunami that wasn’t–I didn’t listen too closely because he had the audacity to interrupt my reading! Anyway, I’m glad that there wasn’t a tsunami!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.