Review

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you are all doing well and reading your way through to the end of this difficult year.

What I read last week:

I enjoyed Ocean Boulevard, Boone is a review book with review to follow. Bad and Glittering is by British author Harriet Muncaster, lower middle grade. Oh my, I loved it and the drawings are delicious, but… it’s a Christmas gift for a great-niece so will have to pass it on! Hope she doesn’t notice the slight crease I’ve left in the spine! Kamala Harris’ book was very informative and I think she is a fabulous choice for Vice-President of the USA. I applaud her.  I am so happy that this strong woman will soon be far more visible.

What I am reading now:

Getting in a little cozy reading! And as this series has a side serving of quilting I just had to try it out! This is the first one in the series. I see I have at least 8  in it so that’s good.  I am not really a cozy mystery reader but when you hang around with readers who like to read a cozy I get inspired to try a few.

Still listening to Born a Crime. And almost finished listening to the cozy Death Overdue by Allison Brook.

Up next:

It’s a Christmas novella and third in a series that I enjoy. By Canadian author K. A. Tucker.

book cover

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a3325ea8d75a7b860d96

28 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Did you notice where Forget me Knot took place? I keep track of where I’m reading, and cosy mysteries are often a great way to pick up unusual places (Iowa in the US, or something).

    Like

  2. Bad and Glittering looks really fun! You are reading a cozy that I have never read! I think I read a newer book in the series but realized that to really enjoy it I’d need to go back to the beginning of the series. Have you read Emilie Richards’ quilting series? I think the first one is The Wedding Ring. I remember really loving that one.

    Like

    1. Katherine I loved Emilie Richards quilting series. It’s what started me on the hobby of quilting and loved The Wedding Ring. I’ve really enjoyed this present cozy mystery, load of fun and good mystery. Already preparing to read the next two in the series.

      Like

  3. I’m so late getting my Monday post up, the day is practically over, even in my own time zone! I listen to an occasional cozy, but don’t read that many in print. We have a local author that I do try to keep up with (Leslie Meier)! You are getting a lot of reading in!

    Like

  4. Sounds like a good reading week for you, Kathryn! I’ll have to read the Kamala Harris book myself.

    This time of year always goes by too fast for me – just too much to get done! And I actually started a bit early this year – clearly, not early enough!

    Enjoy your books this week and thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This week’s books look so good!!! I really need to read an Emily March book. I am sure they would be right up my alley. Hope you have a nice week.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Bad and Glittering looks good! I’ll have to look for it. I’ve been known to pre-read gift books as well–my guilty secret. I’ll look for Harris’s book at some point. I have a feeling I’ll have to wait a few months after finishing Obama’s book. I can’t read too may politicians’ memoirs too close together!

    Enjoy your week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.