#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Well nothing really to report except for more of the same. Got a bit discombobulated on Saturday because went to pick up library books and between going from the car into the library and when I went to the self service check out I had my Visa card in my pocket – not my library card like I thought. I must have lifted both from my wallet and the library card fell out. Is all I can think of. Really I searched everywhere. I guess it could have been worse, I would have hated to have had the Visa card with its pay wave slip out of my pocket! The librarian did issue my books for me, I knew the number of my card by heart because I go online so much! She said not many people know their library number! I guess if it doesn’t turn up will have to pay for a replacement.

What I read last week:

Yes just the one book in the past week, I did enjoy it.

book cover

What I am reading now:

So nice to have a 2020 new copy from the library to read.

book cover

Up next:

And another lovely new hardback from the library is next on the reading agenda!

book cover
 

Last Week’s Posts

Runaway   Emilie Richards

I Am Not the Audience for Some Books

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=9c9b10dbdecdfb9300b0

28 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I know my library card number off by heart too. When I got married they asked me if I wanted a new library card and I said no because I wouldn’t want to have to remember a new number!

    Like

  2. That’s too funny about the library card but I’m seriously impressed you have your card number memorized! Definitely much more convenient to lose you library card vs your visa! The Susan Wiggs book look so good! I can’t wait to see what you think of it.

    Like

  3. Our library card numbers are about 12 digits long, so I don’t have it memorized. But I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve given my AmEx card to the librarian by mistake – ha ha.

    I’ve heard great things about Beach Read this summer, so I hope you enjoy it!

    Enjoy all your books this week & thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So many book themed books — how delightful. I hope your library card turns up. I’ve also transitioned to just knowing my number, especially since I let Library Elf hold all the numbers for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yes its better to lose your library card than your Visa card whew. I hope you like Susan Wiggs book I reviewed that one for Library Journal. Happy Monday Kathryn

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Since the onset of online catalogs, I’ve had my library card number memorized! But I don’t know my ATM card or any credit card numbers by heart. Shows our priorities, I guess! 😉
    I enjoyed Beach Read, so I hope you do too!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Well, that’s a bummer, but at least it wasn’t your credit card. That would have been way worse. Happened to me once. Nightmare.

    I’m in a bit of a reading slump, but I finished one book. I’m eager to hear your thoughts on The Lost and Found Bookshop. It’s on my wish list.

    Hope you have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m an ereader and my big fear is my kindle breaking (or getting lost since I take it with me just about everywhere). I do hope you find that missing card and enjoy those books, Beach Reads is a popular choice.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I’ll bet it was a relief that you didn’t lose the Visa card. I wouldn’t know my library card number and would have to hunt for the card it has been so long since I was at the library.
    I hope you have a good week of reading and life!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I’m glad you didn’t lose your Visa card and I hope you find your library card! I’ve memorized my library card number from home but none of the others that I’ve picked up in my travels.

    The Lost and Found Bookshop sounds lovely. The synopsis reminds me a bit of How to Find Love in a Bookshop by Veronica Henry, which I thoroughly enjoyed.

    Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Oh, wow, how great that you didn’t lose your Visa card…and that you remembered your library card number. I used to know mine from memory, but I don’t know that I could actually recall it now, since it has been so long since I used it.

    Your week looks good, and a reminder to me that I want to read my copy of The Lost and Found Bookshop.

    Enjoy your week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.