#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are We Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

The books here look a little like last week, although they have moved places just a little! I read just one book, and started into the next one.

I had workers outside ripping out my old vegetable garden and putting in a small new one, so that was a little noisier than usual. Then we also had a small outbreak of Covid19 in Auckland which sent that city into lock down and the rest of us with slightly tighter restrictions.

Hope you are all doing well and reading on!!

What I read last week:

book cover

What I am reading now:

book cover

Up next:

book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

A Doctor in the House – medical fiction books.

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=9c9b10dbdecdfb9300b0

29 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are We Reading?”

  1. A new vegetable garden sounds lovely. I miss fresh tomatoes. Those are my absolute favorites. I love the cover of The Paris Library. It’s so peaceful looking and that title is irresistible. Can’t wait to see what you think of it. Hope you’re having a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry to hear you had an outbreak there, but you are so lucky to live some place that takes that seriously and locked down the city. Wow. We’ve had huge outbreaks all over the US and very little has changed. I think we are in for a serious downfall in the fall/winter when people can’t spend as much time outdoors and cold/flu season starts. My husband and I took a chance and went out for dinner Sat night, but we encountered big crowds (people wearing masks but still, a lot of people) for 2 live music events in that area. It scared us back to take-out for now 🙂 It’s clear that people are getting quite complacent, and we aren’t out of the woods yet.

    Anyway, your books look good! Glad you have them for company and enjoyment! Hope you enjoy some good books again this week – and thanks for hosting!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Like

    1. Thanks Sue. Yes maybe we all have gotten too complacent. I am glad we are taking the outbreak seriously, but you have no idea of the criticism our Government is getting from citizens, despite the good job they are doing. I’d like to see them manage all this!

      Like

  3. I think this virus is going to pop up again and again. Stay safe and I hope your new garden will produce lovely things to eat and enjoy. My tomatoes are ripening quickly so I’m anticipating all the recipes I can make.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I was rudely awoken this morning by the men who came to fell three trees in my backyard. They were actually really efficient given the trees, two fir and one jacaranda were massive, but the noise!!

    I hope the outbreak is suppressed quickly, stay safe x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh no sorry to hear about the outbreak! You just never know with that thing. It’s so insidious the way it can spread even if it gets any little handhold. Anyways hope you have a wonderful week ahead. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sorry to hear about the outbreak. Hopefully this will end one day. Great news about the garden, though.

    The Paris Library is on my list. Hope you enjoy your books.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The Love Story of Missy Carmichael is on my stack…and I hope to get to it soon.

    I hope they figure out the contact tracing on the outbreak…and curb it. You all have been doing so well there. Hang in, and enjoy your week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.