#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you are all keeping your head about water in these strange times. I didn’t do much, some good reading, some quilting, a  day at the horse races and a five year old birthday party. All very pleasant!

What I read last week:

All library books and all enjoyed. I have a wealth of library books I have on reserve coming in, so I’ve dropped everything else to concentrate on them! So every book mentioned in this post is a library book! Well except for the audiobooks.

What I am reading now:

book cover

And still listening to The Jane Austen Society and The Switch.

Up next:

book cover

Last Week’s Posts

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=9c9b10dbdecdfb9300b0

28 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

    1. Yeah 28 Summers turned out to be good reading even though I didn’t quite agree with the actions of the characters, but I think its a book where the author allows you to make your own call on it all. She just presents it for us to think about.

      Like

  1. I don’t borrow many print books from the library but I get audiobooks via the Libby app and Hoopla which are both linked to the library.
    Your week sounded so nice. Stay well and enjoy your reading this week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We don’t have Libby and Hoopla, but I do love these quite new books from the library. It’s good when I can reserve them and be among the first to read them from the library.

      Like

  2. We are lucky. Our library was delivering, although that may have stopped again now that we have gone to next level lockdown.

    Something to talk about was so good. Enjoy!

    Like

  3. Oh, it feels like so long since I’ve been to the library. All our meetings have been cancelled, but they are offering curbside pickup. I have enough reading material here, so I haven’t been.

    Great books this week. Love all these covers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.