#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Well just a little reading accomplished. I have other distractions – its been a busy week, and satisfying. I have also got into some viewing – I am loving The Crown. I like how they are portraying Charles but I think they have the Queen too severe. She has more of a sense of humour. I have also started watching Virgin River which is based on Robyn Carr’s book series. Loving it and of course we have a kiwi actor playing the lead role of Jack which is a plus. I think he suits the role.

I don’t have a smart TV. I kind of am reluctant as I dislike replacing usable equipment with the latest. However I did need to purchase a new iPad earlier this year and I find it great for watching Netflix on, so I don’t have to go to the bother of linking up my computer via a cord.

What I read last week:

Sarah Morgan writes a wonderful Christmas appropriate story.
book cover

What I am reading now:

Not too far into this one, but have been immediately pulled into it.

book cover

And I did start up listening to my audio again – The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek. I think its a little dark for this time of year so I have sort of just not picked it up. But getting back to walking will help with that. I stopped walking because I was getting such a pain in my hip – not a bad hip but muscular. Been to the physio and have been doing some good stretching which is really helping.

Up next:

This review book which publishes in January.

book cover
 

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=d1626941e732cbb79b50

26 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. We just have Netflix and Prime. We get the first free from an iPhone deal. I need to start watching those special, Christmas movies. Last weekend the teen and I watched one, the star in it was from Austin and Ally, a Nick or Disney show they used to watch back in the day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We don’t have a smart TV, either 🙂 In fact, the one in our bedroom (mostly just used to check news & weather i the morning) is the one I got as a college graduation gift 35+ years ago! lol Yup, with tubes and everything. The one in the family room is at least a flat screen, but you don’t need a smart TV to watch Netflix and other online stuff – we bought an Amazon Firestick ($30-$40) and plugged it into the TV – with that, we can watch Amazon Prime, Netflix, Hulu (if he had it), YouTube, and anything else online. Very simple and works well.

    I’ll be curious what you think of Never Have I Ever (my first Joshilyn Jackson book) and the Book Woman of Troublesome Creek.

    Sorry to hear about your hip, but at least you can walk this time of year – cold, dark, and very wet out today here!!

    Hope your hip improves. Enjoy your books this week & thanks for hosting!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hmm the firestick sounds interesting, I wonder do we have anything similar. Must check. I thought Never Have I Ever was very good although I have some reservations about Amy’s behaviour!

      Like

  3. I watched four episodes of Virgin River and love it. I wasn’t sure when I heard the actor who plays Jack is as you said a kiwi but he won me over 🙂 He and the actress who plays Mel have such chemistry!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We have several old tvs and are in no rush to replace them – still work okay. I don’t even have Netflix!
    I can’t wait to read the new Morgan book – love her books! have a great week of reading

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love The Crown, too, and yes, the current Queen is pretty severe.

    I hadn’t realized one could watch Netflix with an iPad, although I don’t have one of those. My blu-ray only occasionally works these days, so I watch on my laptop.

    Enjoy your week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.