#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

A quiet reading week! I didn’t even start my audiobook, I love a lot of silence and I just need to get started then I’ll get into it!

I went to the movies again this past week which is unusual for me but that’s the way it is. I went to see JoJo Rabbit directed by Taika Waititi – he plays the imaginary HItler in the movie. I thought it was well done, I am not sure whether it is showing overseas. It was in the Toronto Movie Festival earlier in the year.

What I read last week:

Carmel Harrington is my new favourite author. I can’t see her books in the shops here but thanks to the Book Depository I get to read her. Tells a good Irish story and this one will be on my top favourites for the year.

What I am reading now:

One I bought recently.

Book cover

And hopefully I’ll get started on The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek!

Up next:

A review book

book cover
 

Last Week’s Posts

Meant to be Yours.  Susan Mallery

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=d1626941e732cbb79b50

15 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading”

  1. Sometimes silence is a good thing 🙂 I tend to listen to one audio book after another, squeezing in as many podcasts as I can along the way! One of the things I enjoy about camping is the quiet.

    I have heard good things abut JoJo Rabbit – glad you enjoyed it.

    Enjoy your books this week and thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Silence is Golden ;-). I hope you love The Oysterville Sewing Circle. It got many starred reviews including mine from Library Journal. Have a Great week Kathryn!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Loved the Oysterville Sewing Circle. I just started a book in Ireland – The Mistletoe matchmaker by Felicity Haye-McCoy. This is third in her series – will have to check out the others too. You’ve got a nice range of books. Have a wonderful week of reading!@

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.