#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Mid April

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

On Saturday I went to a 6 year old party for my grand niece. And what do you take for a gift when you are a booklover and so is she!!   Well books of course and not just one. I had a great time picking them off  the shelf at the bookstore.

Book covers

What I read last week:

I read The Little Teashop on Main – a review book, Love Letters is a continuing series and I have to say this one wrapped me round its little finger, and I finished listening to the delightful Mariah Stewart The Goodbye Cafe – so well narrated it put it into the 5 star category for me.

What I am reading now:

I have just started listening to this. I read it when it published in 2017 and now doing a reread via audio. I love Cathy Lamb books – thanks to Shellyrae who shared a review of one of her books on Book’d Out, and totally hooked me into her books.  Bloggers are influencers!

I am reading this from the backlist of Kristin Hannah, it won’t be as heavy as her more recent ones and that’s totally okay. Another author I read anything she writes.

Up next:

I need a funny good feel book for my next read as that is a challenge book for this month. When I saw a review for this from Trish at Between My Lines , it sealed the choice. She says “It is loaded with laugh out loud moments that had my stomach in a knot.” Has to qualify don’t you think!

book cover
 

Last Week’s Posts

Come From Away Genevieve Graham

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=76159bd4ca438d83f080

18 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Mid April”

  1. Ooh yay! New fresh books to break open and devour. I wish we lived closer to one another. I have the complete collection (I think) of Junie B. Jones and these Candy Fairy books that need to be passed along.

    Like

  2. I loved No Place I’d Rather Be I reviewed it editorially for either Library Journal or maybe RT I don’t remember but I do remember I loved it. Right now I’m reading #20 in I T Lucas Children of The Gods Series, The Savior, Awakened. Loving it. Have a great week Kathryn

    Like

    1. I went into Love Letters thinking it would be a quick maybe skim read, but … I found myself really liking it. I have the next one as well and have read the previous ones.

      Like

  3. I haven’t had the fun of choosing books for young readers in a while. Loved seeing the titles.

    THE LITTLE TEASHOP ON MAIN looks like my “cup of tea.” 🙂

    Have a great week, Kathryn.

    Like

  4. My youngest loved Ivy & Bean when she was younger. I should add Love Letters to my list so I start this series before it gets too far along.

    Hope you have a great week.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.