#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Welcome in one and all. Hope you are now all getting your 2019 reading groove sorted.  As part of the new year I went on Goodreads and got realistic about that TBR list! I brought it down from over 1600 to 241. And… maybe I’ll even cut that back a little more.

What I read last week:

I loved the Marilla book – so well written and researched. Just captured her perfectly.  Finished Cowboy Seal Homecoming on audio and The Victory Garden is one for review.

What I am reading now:

So I was able to pick one up off my own TBR shelf this time. I see I got it in 2017 from a book fair. Published way back in 2002

book cover

I am about to start listening to

book cover

Up next:

A review book

book cover
 

Last Week’s Posts

Nightchaser by Amanda Bouchet

Here and Now and Then by Mike Chen

Line break

 

 

31 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Oh, I’d love to read the Marilla book! I am newish to Anne of Green Gables but definitely a fan. So impressed by your whittling down your TBR list. Mine is on a spreadsheet rather than on Goodreads, but I think it is close to (maybe over!) 1000. It’s a list I’ve kept up for over 15 years, so I’m sure I could reduce it a BIT.

    Enjoy your books this week – and thanks for hosting!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow that’s an awesome TBR reduction! And I was happy to see your review of Here and Now and then since I’ve been eyeing that one after seeing another review. Sometimes time travel works for me and sometimes it doesn’t! 🙂

    Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Glad to hear you enjoyed Marilla. I am still working on review books, but then I am diving into it. Cowboy books are always fun. Hope you have a great week.

    Like

  4. I don’t put TBRs on Goodreads anymore but I have waaay too many on my kindle shelf and plenty paperbacks and audio too.
    All of your books look like good reading/listening. Have a good week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have True Places on my Kindle…I should read it soon.

    Enjoy your week, and I must confess that my Goodreads TBR is all about books I might read some day, and I seldom pay attention to the list. Until I actually get the books to match those titles.

    Thanks for sharing and hosting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.