#IMWAYR, Review

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

What I read last week:

If you are a reader of this series then you’ll know I am so… waiting for this time next year when the next book comes out because there is a big cliff hanger in this one. Can’t wait to see what tack Nalini Singh has in story for Elena the partner of Raphael, she was made into an angel and was on her way to becoming immortal. But now there is a spanner in the works! Love this couple and want the very best for them, and I rest in the belief that so does Nalini want the best for them!

book cover

I changed my mind about what to read next because a few library reserves came in and I went with…

Book cover

This is a new series by J. R. Ward and involves fire fighters, their lives and challenges, the danger they are in and where just sometimes bravery might waver into stupidity. I liked the two main characters, especially the kick ass heroine Anne Ashburn. (Has to be a play on her name for sure!) Anyway she is not going to be taken down by any double dealing, dirty playing criminals. It might be she is just one or more steps ahead of them in the brains department. Nothing wrong with her brawn either.  Engaging read that had me going back any moment I had to read.  And… there is a dog named Soot. I’ll want to read the next one.

Book Cover
Sisters and Brothers was  a great listen and my first time reading this Australian author. It explored adoption, discovering birth parents and adjusting. I loved all the characters.

What I am reading now:

So this is a reread, my aim is to eventually reread through the whole series, maybe over time!

Book cover

I am listening to Lake Silence. I loved this series and initially thought I wouldn’t take up the new arc in the series, but here I am! Borrowed this from the library.

Book Cover

Up next:

book cover
 

Last Week’s Posts

The Other Miss Bridgerton  Julia Quinn

Line break

 

26 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

    1. I don’t mind waiting for the next J. R. Ward book because no real cliffhanger but Archangel’s Prophecy a huge cliffhanger but its okay I love Nalini’s work.

      Like

  1. I need to catch up on The Others series. I was on the roll there for a bit earlier this year, tackling a few, but I stopped and need to get back to it! I have Consumed to listen to as well. I enjoy Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series and am curious what her contemporary books are like. Have a great week!

    Like

    1. Darlene I loved her last contemporary series based on a family in the wine making business. I liked that slightly more but this series I will certainly continue. To be honest I liked her when she wrote as Jessica Bird!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.