#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you all had a good week, so much has gone on in a week worldwide it is amazing. What caught my eye was the terrible fires in California, the celebration of 100 years since Armistice Day and of course the USA elections.

What I read last week:

I finished my reread of The Girl in Times Square. I was amazed at how much I had forgotten and I did enjoy it all over again.  A Family Recipe – a library book was very enjoyable and the Jill Mansell audio was very engaging and had me chuckling away. Julia Quinn’s book is a review book.

What I am reading now:

Sometimes I just feel like an urban fantasy from a favourite author!

book cover

Listening to…

This is for an online book club, so far I am glad I went the audio path as its working out well this way.

Book Cover

Up next:

I think I’ll do a reread, not quite sure what. During November I am wanting to fit in a couple of rereads. Possibly this one – set in England, steeped in the Church of England and with quite a bit of psychology and theology. However I have read the whole series and was fascinated by the characters so I would like to reread the whole series again at some point.  No I don’t belong to the C of E, but the character development in these books is what I remember.

Book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

The Man She Married   Cathy Lamb

Line break

28 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. You had some good reading this past week. The fires are crazy and even we are getting smoke down here in the lower east bay. My husband had to come home early today b/c he works in the valley in the upper east bay and the air quality level was seriously bad.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You got in a lot of reading! I’m not much of a re-reader because I have so many new ones that I want to get to! However, there are some on my list that I’d like to read again, especially classics that I read in high school that maybe didn’t appreciate much at that age! Those ones that you’ve featured are all new to me, enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice reading week for you!!

    A FAMILY RECIPE has such a cute cover…I am glad it was an enjoyable read. I’ll have to check it out.

    Have a great week. I can’t believe it is another Monday and the second Monday in November. Yikes on this time flying by.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It has been quite a momentous week! The fires in California are of course terrible, and the elections over here… yikes what a week! 🙂 And the Armistice celebration also.

    Your urban fantasy book looks fun! I’m trying to read more of that genre.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.