#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels, anything in the world of kidlit – join them!

a divide
Welcome in everyone, hope your reading week was great. August is celebration month on this meme so every week in August someone will win a book. Here is our last week’s winner so congratulations to…
Book icon
The book chosen…
Book Cover
This week I’ll choose a commenter on someone’s blog, so don’t comment here, my blog is ineligible so go see what other people on the link up are reading. It’s dangerous because the TBR grows! I’ll only choose a commenter  randomly who has also linked up the IMWAYR post. Winner will have their choice of a book from the Book Depository. Again I’ll choose later in the week to give you time to visit around.

What I read last week:

I thoroughly enjoyed reading both of these books.

Book cover

book cover


What I am reading at present:

I’ve just started this one and anticipate liking it. I generally enjoy Susan Wiggs.

Up next:

Not too sure. Something off my own shelf. Possibly this one.
Book Cover
Last Weeks Posts
Best Beach Ever Wendy Wax
a divide
 

24 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Kathryn – The new set up seems to be working beautifully. I wanted to tell you how much I appreciate you hosting every week. I love seeing what others are reading and this is such a perfect way to blog hop.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love Susan Wiggs and Barbara Delinsky’s books. It’s been so long since I read them. I hope you enjoy them. Have a great week!

    Like

  3. Happy Monday Kathryn. Right now I’m reading an upcoming Carla Neggers release, Impostor’s Lure and I’m listening to the FAB novel by Bill Clinton, The President is missing

    Like

    1. Debbie I want to read The President is Missing. I bet it is in our shops although maybe I should seek out the audiobook and see if that is available to me.

      Like

    1. Darlene the covers are beachy looking but there is not too much beach on the inside. I think publishers just must want to let us think it. But.. the books were great.

      Like

  4. Is that the new Barbara Delinsky? I had a different cover.

    Love the covers on BEST BEACH EVER and HOW TO KEEP A SECRET.

    ENJOY your week. Spending my last day with my youngest sister.

    We all were together yesterday – I’m heading home tomorrow.

    Like

    1. They are sort of summer reads, although mainly the covers, the insides are not quite that way! Yes on the whole I like WP – it has a few disadvantages like not allowing javascript but other than that I like it.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.